1. 0
  2. 0
  3. 0/5

Rate this Topic

- - - - -

Rooting help for Samsung Showcase (SCH-I500)

• Please log in to reply

OP lotaco87

lotaco87

Android Beginner

• 1 posts

Posted 13 October 2011 - 06:59 PM #1

Hi, I am new to the droid/ rooting world, I understand what rooting is and does, just do not understand everything involved with rooting. My carrier is Cellular South (now C-Spire) and my phone is a Samsung Showcase SCH-I500...... I would really appreciate it if someone would/ could help me out!!! Thanks to everyone in advance, Kyle
  • 0 Likes

DrMacinyasha

DrMacinyasha

Professional Stuff Breaker

Posted 16 October 2011 - 11:51 AM #2

This should walk you through rooting, including installing CyanogenMod if you so wish.
  • 1 Likes

Views expressed do not represent RootzWiki or Goo.im unless explicitly declared as such.
Rules, motherf*cker! Did you read them?

OldF@rt

OldF@rt

Posted 13 July 2012 - 07:15 AM #3

Hello, I have a Samsung Galaxy S SCH I500 EI20 running 2.3.5 (Gingerbread?). I attempted to get root using SuperOneClick but kept hanging on "waiting for device". I further followed the steps listed at the unlockr.com which are;

Issue: It gets stuck on waiting for device…

Solutions: Try these solutions, starting with the first then retry, then the second and retry, and so on until it works.

1. Check to make sure USB debugging is checked on in Settings > Applications > Development.

2. Close the rooting program. Turn off your phone (keeping it still plugged in). Open the rooting program and click root. Then turn on your phone and see if it continues.

3. Close the program and unplug the phone. Download and install PDANet and follow it’s on screen directions to get it to install the drivers manually for your phone. Once it is done installing, plug the phone in and reopen the rooting program.

4. If that still doesn’t work, then go to our How To Setup ADB Procedure, finish it and return here to start over.