Problems with Market

• Please log in to reply

OP yoyo433

yoyo433

Average Android

• 2 posts

Posted 02 September 2012 - 11:16 AM #1

Hello,
I am new to CM9. I tried installing CM9 on HP touchpad which worked out fine. Later on, I found out that I did not have the Market icon. I tried installing gapps (so many versions) but still I do not have that icon. I downloaded so many various versions and tried unzipping them in Cygenmod, but still I have the same problem. Please help me out here.
P.S I am not sure if this is the section for problem solving. If not, I am sorry.
  • 0 Likes

nevertells

nevertells

Android Guru

• 4,656 posts

Posted 02 September 2012 - 11:19 AM #2

Hello,
I am new to CM9. I tried installing CM9 on HP touchpad which worked out fine. Later on, I found out that I did not have the Market icon. I tried installing gapps (so many versions) but still I do not have that icon. I downloaded so many various versions and tried unzipping them in Cygenmod, but still I have the same problem. Please help me out here.
P.S I am not sure if this is the section for problem solving. If not, I am sorry.

You do not unzip a gapps file, you install it using ClockworkMod, "Install zip from SD card". The gapps date depends on the date of the nightly you installed. if you installed the 0819 nightly, install the 0429 gapps.
  • 0 Likes

OP yoyo433

yoyo433

Average Android

• 2 posts

Posted 02 September 2012 - 11:27 AM #3

You do not unzip a gapps file, you install it using ClockworkMod, "Install zip from SD card". The gapps date depends on the date of the nightly you installed. if you installed the 0819 nightly, install the 0429 gapps.

I did exactly the same. How will I know which nightly I have installed? Is there an option to find out?
  • 0 Likes

Zzed

Zzed

Android Experiment

• 250 posts

Posted 02 September 2012 - 01:35 PM #4

I did exactly the same. How will I know which nightly I have installed? Is there an option to find out?