Rate this Topic

- - - - -

Want to switch 4G phones

• Please log in to reply

OP Prelude00

Prelude00

• 32 posts

Posted 22 July 2012 - 11:42 AM #1

So, right now I have an HTC Thunderbolt, and I want to switch it with a refurbished Galaxy Nexus I bought on eBay. Will I be able to get my Galaxy Nexus activated even if I didn't get it directly from Verizon, and will they give me a new 4G SIM card? This is my first time switching 4G phones so I am confused about how this works.

Sent from my ADR6400L using RootzWiki

Edited by Prelude00, 22 July 2012 - 11:43 AM.

• 0 Likes

blaineevans

blaineevans

su

• 2,292 posts

Posted 22 July 2012 - 12:40 PM #2

So, right now I have an HTC Thunderbolt, and I want to switch it with a refurbished Galaxy Nexus I bought on eBay. Will I be able to get my Galaxy Nexus activated even if I didn't get it directly from Verizon, and will they give me a new 4G SIM card? This is my first time switching 4G phones so I am confused about how this works.

Yes, and yes. But I believe you can just pull the sim out of your TB, slap it in the GN and be done with it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
  • 0 Likes

jellybellys

jellybellys

Android Guru

Posted 22 July 2012 - 01:02 PM #3

The tbolt and gnex have different sim sizes. Just call verizon and they can send you a 4g sim for the gnex for free. Plus they send it fedex overnight too :) Once you get the sim, go on to the my verizon website, click on activate phone, enter the phone's IMEI number, then the sim number and your good to go.
  • 0 Likes

OP Prelude00

Prelude00

• 32 posts

Posted 22 July 2012 - 01:39 PM #4

Thank you both for clearing that up. Can't wait to get rid of my TBolt lol.

• 0 Likes

potatoboy

potatoboy

Android Beginner

• 158 posts

Posted 22 July 2012 - 04:55 PM #5