3. 0/5

Dualboot

• Please log in to reply

OP rift999

rift999

Average Android

• 3 posts

Posted 20 July 2012 - 03:28 PM #1

Does anyone know how or have interest in figuring out how to dual boot another OS. I would like to have another linux distro but keep android too. If someone knows how I would be willing to help however I can however it would probably be limited to testing as I have little experience in these matters.
  • 0 Likes

craigacgomez

craigacgomez

Android & Linux FTW!!

Posted 20 July 2012 - 03:57 PM #2

lilstevie & the AndroidRoot team are working on a dual boot option for Android-Ubuntu... check out the Ubuntu thread on XDA

Edited by craigacgomez, 20 July 2012 - 03:57 PM.

• 0 Likes

Type_2

Type_2

• 17 posts

Posted 26 October 2012 - 11:19 PM #3

I'm interested to know if the transformer prime can run windows RT. I'm intrigued by windows RT and would love to play with it without buying a new tablet. Any thoughts?
  • 0 Likes

craigacgomez

craigacgomez

Android & Linux FTW!!

Posted 28 October 2012 - 05:41 PM #4

I'm interested to know if the transformer prime can run windows RT. I'm intrigued by windows RT and would love to play with it without buying a new tablet. Any thoughts?

This will not happen... Windows RT requires a specially signed "Microsoft-approved" bootloader to run...
  • 0 Likes

Type_2

Type_2

• 17 posts

Posted 28 October 2012 - 08:12 PM #5

This will not happen... Windows RT requires a specially signed "Microsoft-approved" bootloader to run...

Ahhh damn. Thanks for the input. I just wanted to play with windows RT and see what all the fuss is about.
  • 0 Likes

ddarvish

ddarvish

Android Apprentice

• 120 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 02:03 PM #6