- - - - -

I lost my imei

• Please log in to reply

OP mactheripperr

mactheripperr

Average Android

• 5 posts

Posted 11 July 2012 - 09:11 PM #1

I lost my imei after flashing a Rom on here. Neither nandroid restore or titanium backup restore to what I had before. I cannot get anything better than edge anywhere.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
  • 0 Likes

Jaxidian

Jaxidian

teh Jax

Posted 11 July 2012 - 09:38 PM #2

Go flash a stock Odin back on your phone and you should be good to go.
  • 0 Likes

OP mactheripperr

mactheripperr

Average Android

• 5 posts

Posted 11 July 2012 - 11:04 PM #3

I'm new to Sammy devices where do I download it from and can I use mobile mobile Odin to do it ? Do I need to flash a new firmware ? What is it that I am going to need to install?

• 0 Likes

Jaxidian

Jaxidian

teh Jax

Posted 12 July 2012 - 03:30 AM #4

Download and install onto your Windows PC, Odin. (link)

Download the stock Odin files and unzip the file. (link) <----- THIS IS FOR T-MOBILE ONLY! (others here)

I'm late for work so I can't write you a guide, but this should be all you need as long as you have drivers and everything already installed (which you should if you already rooted).
  • 0 Likes

Jaxidian

Jaxidian

teh Jax

Posted 12 July 2012 - 07:56 AM #5

I've researched this a little bit more and I urge you to read this thread over at XDA:
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1264021

This is a major issue/concern/problem right now. I'm going to try and push that we educate users a bit more on this for the time being...
  • 0 Likes

OP mactheripperr

mactheripperr

Average Android

• 5 posts

Posted 13 July 2012 - 12:14 AM #6

I have my efs right here
Posted Image
But there is nothing I can do with it

• 0 Likes

Jaxidian

Jaxidian

teh Jax

Posted 13 July 2012 - 08:01 AM #7