3. 0/5

[Tweaked 2.1]_bag_ Themes

• Please log in to reply

OP _bag_

_bag_

Watman

Posted 01 May 2012 - 08:51 PM #1

Hello guys,

I figured I would start a thread for my own theme work instead of posting in ciscogee's thread. Basically, I'm going to be working on making a bit of an amalgamation of his CM7ICS Epic 4G port with other themes. It's probably going to take awhile to get this to a truly complete level, but as I work through stuff (give me a break if it takes awhile, I'm new to this), I'm going to post new versions here.

My main project is what I'm going to dub "Ice Cream Alchemy". It's going to work from the CM7ICS Epic 4G port that ciscogee initially created and then build on top of ztkryan's Core Droid theme for the Droid Charge (see here) and others. I intend to keep the ICS flavor in terms of icons and color scheme, but move towards a generally cleaner/simpler XML base.

Credits:
DroidBlaze, creator of Tweaked ICS
Dwitherell, for being a WSU Graduate student and ROM God
ciscogee, the original themer for the Stratosphere
ztkryan, for CoreDroid
boost192, for ICS Tweakstock
stranula, for Black 'n' Blue/Grey
anyone else I'm forgetting whose work found its way in this theme

(shoot me a PM if I did forget you and I'll add you to the list)

Instructions for installing through Tweaktools:
1. Be sure that you have Terminal Emulator or a similar application installed
2. Start terminal emulator and type in su
3. Type in tweaktools
4. Select the option for Themes on the menu
5. Select the number associated with IceCreamAlchemy
6. Install and enjoy!

[reset]
Resets APKs modified by this theme to their original state.

[R1.3] - Available on Tweaktools!
Mms: Background color of received messages set to a light blue (courtesy of withere2)
Status bar: Updated with a more ICS-style layout
Notifications: Updated with an ICS-style layout
Progress bars: Changed to an ICS-style progress bar
Volume adjustment slider: Changed to an ICS-style slider