Mod Status:: Stable

Apply In:: CWM Recovery

Carrier:: Unlocked GSM

Optional:: Overclocked

Requires Root:: Yes

Optional:: Insecure Boot

Android Version:: 2.3.X (GB)

Source::
Introductions first: my name is Francisco Franco and I'm a kernel developer for several devices, the most important being the Nexus S and the Galaxy Nexus. If you don't know who I am I suggest you to visit the links on my signature, they will perfectly show you how appraised my work has been.

Ok, let's get to the business. My idea for a kernel is pretty simple, focus on performance while not sacrificing the battery, and doing this without adding lots of crap code to the kernel or patches called OmfgThisWillBoostYourDeviceOver9000. What you see is what you'll get, as simple as that.

This is what my kernel is made off:
* Initramfs with the usual stuff (root, CWM support, recovery etc)
* Partitions properly mounted in the ramdisk to take the most out from the device
* VM values tweaked up for maximum performance/battery
* Ondemand governor properly tweaked - features 10k sampling rate for more fine grained samplings
* I/O boosted - I feel this is the most important setting in the Android kernels
* CFQ I/O scheduler by default - most of the Android kernel devs choose to work with deadline or other schedulers, but after deep testing a proper tweaked CFQ for flash devices proved me as the most reliable choice
* CFS task scheduler properly tweaked for the best multi-tasking experience
* CFS Autogroup added
* TCP Veno congestion scheduler by default as its more suitable for this kind of devices
* Kernel stripped of debug shit - the only debugs that stayed were: logcat, printk and kallysms (for Voodoo Louder support)
* CRC32 library that is used by a lot of internal kernel mechanics completely patched up to the latest versions
* Compiled with Tree RCU Fast No Hz for further battery savings
* The usual Franco's magic
* SLQB memory allocator