- - - - -

ROOT

• Please log in to reply

OP JCB978

JCB978

Average Android

• 2 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 11:47 PM #1

sooo im new to the whole rooting thing and i want to root my mytouch 4g...just i dont know how to and im not sure what is best to root it with!

can someone please help me out?????????
  • 0 Likes

OP JCB978

JCB978

Average Android

• 2 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 10:49 AM #2

Don't just view that thread...HELP ME OUTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 0 Likes

NomyNomyNomy

NomyNomyNomy

Android Master

• 551 posts

Posted 30 January 2012 - 04:22 PM #3

Don't just view that thread...HELP ME OUTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well to Root. Do this.....
Set Up ADB on your Computer. If you don't Know what that is, or how to set it up. Go on Google, and Search "How to Set Up ADB on (What OS Your on, I.e XP, Vista, 7, Mac, Linux).

Turn on Debugging. Applications. Dev. Turn on Debugging. Turn on fastboot.

Get the HTC Fastboot Drivers via Google. And HTC Sync Via Google.

Then Google Search Fr33vo (Download it). This Temp Roots Your Phone, allowing you to have "Root Power". This gives you 100% Controll over your Phone. Also Once this is done, Download Rom Manager from the Market.

Now you need to Google Revolutinary (IDK How to spell) S-OFF Tool. (Download, but you needa do this)

Select your Device in the List, the Android Version. Hboot and Frimware.

It will tell you to find your HBoot, Frimware. The HBoot can be found by doing this.
Take out your battery, count to 10. Put your battery in, then hold Power and Vol Dow. You'll be in some weird White Menu. At the top it will say Hboot. If your Hboot dosnt show in the Hboot Section in the Rev Website. Your out of luck. If it does Write down the code they give you. Or copy it via mouse.
The power On find your frimware in the About Menu.
Then Run the Rev Tool(Input the code or paste it when they ask for it), you'll get some errors that's normal normal. Soon you'll have S-Off.