Having your pictures saved and shared can sometimes be a tedious task to accomplish, especially from a local source and using a Chromebook. With the recent update to Google+ photos app, Google aims to make that process easier.
The update allows Auto Backup to run even while the app is closed. This way you can plug in your SD card or your camera, and have your photos backed up without having to have the app open and in your face the whole time. There is also a progress bar that shows how many pictures have been uploaded, and you’re even able to pause it if you need the upload to stop for a while.
As with all backed up photos, they are saved to your personal account and are only visible to you. Of course it’s just a click away to share them to all your friends and family using Google+. Have you noticed the new update to Google+ Photos on your Chrome devices yet?