If you are using the latest beta of Google’s Chrome browser on your desktop you have a new option available to you. In the upper right hand corner you will see a new “You” button, that when pressed, will let you login, switch users, or enter guest mode. Other users history and information will be kept to their respective login, and guests will have their history removed once they close the browser session.
The new users section will allow multiple people to share one browser without having to share all of their bookmarks and history, but if you want to ensure your privacy you’ll want to log out of the browser to make sure the other users aren’t peeking at your data.
The download is available now from Google, so there’s no reason not to install it and test out some of the new features.